Buisness Card

This past week I started using a program called adobe indesign. This program utilizes many different technologies, but ultimately lets the user create and design anything from a pamphlet to a business card. I used this program to create a business card for my company (as shown below). This card displays my personal brand by showing some pictures I’ve taken as well as showing my logo and contact information. This program is very complex and I would recommend for anyone trying to learn it to watch some tutorial videos on youtube. This is a tool everyone can eventually use, so it would be very beneficial to learn how to use it now!

I will definitely be using this program as my business progresses. I will be using this to create a more professional business card down the road. Along with this I will start holding events, such as meet ups for other photographers in the area and I can use this to create the pamphlet. In design is also great because whatever I create on the program I can transfer to photoshop, or illustrator. For example if I wanted my logo on every one of my pictures I could use in design to create the dimensions and edit it, than put it into photoshop.

Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 7.23.10 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-05 at 7.23.29 PM

Roman, Brenden J. Grand Rapids, Rome Visuals, 2017.

Leave a Reply

